Etude House, kbeauty, makeup, Uncategorized

Etude House Berry Delicious Colour in liquid lips Juicy review

IMG_2425

I was given this sample with an order of other skincare products at the beginning of the month, so I decided to review it. Etude house has come out with some amazing products over the years, they are adorable and very pretty, and this tint is no exception. The full size packaging is beautiful, and just the name “berry delicious” sounds fresh and yummy.
[Etude House] Berry Deliciou Color In Liquid Lips Juicy 3.5g_item

Etude House describes it as a “moisturizing strawberry moisture that softly melts on the lips, with the sweet and sour color expressing juicy, wet lips”

The tint comes in 9 different colours, including a very pretty green that changes to pink when it hits your skin. My sample came in #27 (RD305) Berry Berry much, which is Krystal of f(x)’s pick of all the tints. The product pictures show it as a bright cherry red, that can look both mature and cute.


Ingredients:
Water, Octyldodecanol, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Glycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Alcohol, Ethylcellulose, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Lycium Chinense Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Orange 4 (Ci 15510), Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Sapindus Mukurossi Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 33 (Ci 17200), Rubus Chamaemorus Seed Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 60, Polysorbate 20, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Propanediol, Fragrance

First Impressions:
The first thing I noticed was the smell. It is delicious, and lives up to it’s name perfectly. It’s quite an artificial berry scent, but it smells so good. When I first put the tint on I realised that it was not as vibrant as I expected, I had to do three layers to cover up my natural lip colour. As most lip tints from Korea are, it is made for lip gradation, so it can look patchy if you try to cover your lips completely. The texture comes out very smooth and watery, and makes your lips look so moisturised and shiny. It did have an odd feeling on my lips that made it feel as if I had oil covering them. It felt a bit thick even after the first application, but it was not uncomfortable. 

Swatches:

Lasting power:
There was some residue left on my lips after application that came off when I grabbed a coffee about 30 minutes later. Once that was gone I was left with moisturised, tinted lips. This did immediately make the colour fade, but it wasn’t drastic enough for re-application. Over the course of 3 hours I found that the colour had faded a lot, and I was almost back to my natural lips. Throughout my day I re-applied it three times, so it does fade relatively quickly over time.Compared to the other Etude lip tints I own, the colour is more vibrant, but it fades a lot quicker.

The Results: I would give this a 3/5. The packaging, colour and fragrance are amazing, and make me crave more of the Berry delicious line.

Would I buy this? Yes, I have the Etude House website open on another tab right now. I’m considering buying more of the colours in the range, especially Kiwi Tok Tok, the green tint that changes colour. Etude House never fails to impress me with their adorable products, and this tint is no exception.

Thank you so much for reading my review, I would love to hear what you think about this lip tint or just Etude House products in general.
Rose xx
Leave a Reply

