Acne, kbeauty, Mizon, reviews, Skincare, Uncategorized

MIZON, Acence Blemish Pout Pink Spot Review

Luckily my acne has mostly disappeared since I’ve grown up more, but like everyone I still do get some outlying pimples around my t-zone. They don’t bother me too much most of the time, but they can sometimes be very painful and red. Whilst searching for products that could make spots heal overnight, I came across a whole range of Pink Powder spot treatments; I chose this one to test out and see if it really worked.

IMG_0072.JPG

The packaging was average, I didn’t expect much because it was a skincare product aimed at acne, so visual appeal wasn’t it’s main concern. I did like how sleek and professional the bottle looked though. The bottle says not to shake it before use so the powder settles, but every time I carried it to take a photo the powder mixed. Usually there is a yellowish liquid above a thin layer of pink powder.

Ingredients:

Water, Alcohol, Calamine, Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Dimethyl Sulfone, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Salicylic Acid, Coptis Japonica Root Extract, Propylene Glycol (and) Water (and) Rubus Idaeus (raspberry) Fruit Extract, Water (and) Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit/leaf Extract (and) Saccharum Officinarum (sugar Cane) Extract (and) Acer Saccharum (sugar Maple) Extract (and) Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (orange) Fruit Extract (and) Citrus Medica Limonum (lemon) Fruit Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Water(and)butylene Glycol(and)citrus Medica Limonum (lemon) Fruit Extract(and)pinus Pinaster Bark Extract, Theobroma, Cacao(cocoa) Extract, Propylene Glycol (and) Hedera Helix(ivy) Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Triclosan, Titanium Dioxide, Camphor

How to Use:

Before bed, wash your face and apply toner. Using a clean cotton swab, dip the tip into the pink sediment of the solution and place a dab of it directly on the blemish. It will dry overnight and come morning, you will rinse with lukewarm water.

IMG_0075

IMG_0076

The first thing I noticed was the smell, it’s very mediciney, and it did irritate my senses a bit. It’s somewhere between menthol and eucalyptus, but it’s incredibly strong. Usually I don’t mind strong scents, but this was too much for me.

The powder mixed with the liquid as it is removed from the bottle and created a thin paste that you can easily dot onto pimples. It dries quickly, but I did find it started flaking off after half an hour, so it definitely wouldn’t all survive a night.

It stung a bit as I applied it. This lasted for about a minute then stopped and then it felt like I had nothing on my face. It wasn’t uncomfortable or painful.

Testing:

brows.jpg

I can’t complain too much about my spots, they’re not too irritating, but they can sting sometimes and look really red. These were due to hormones, yay :(. My pores and eyebrows looked terrible because of this irritation, and I couldn’t get my eyebrows shaped like I usually do this time of month, so please ignore the bushiness.

I dotted each main spot with the powder. It was hard to resist smothering my forehead in the paste because it was all bumpy at the time.

brows 2.jpg

I slept with it overnight, and as I suspected most of it had been rubbed off in my sleep.

The Results:

brows 3.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. The acne treatment wasn’t amazing, but it did help to stop the swelling and redness. The spot I targeted next to my eyebrow completely disappeared, but unfortunately another grew near it overnight. Ugh. You can see that the redness and swelling went down a LOT both on my forehead and beside my eyebrow. It did dry out my skin a lot, so I would have to avoid it during the winter.

Overall I was quite pleased, I might use it when I have very obvious spots.

Pros:

  • Helps reduce swelling
  • prevents the increased growth of pimples
  • reduces redness
  • Doesn’t feel irritating after the first minute
  • Very easy and convenient to use

Cons:

  • The smell
  • Stings a bit when first applied
  • dried and flakes off
  • a bit drying

 

Rating: 3.5/5

Would I buy it again? It depends. My skin gets pimples easily, but I’ve never had severe acne. If my skin condition got worse for any reason then I would definitely buy this again, but at the moment I am using it as a last resort for my skin.

 

Thank you so much for reading my review, I would love to hear your opinion on this or any other of Mizon’s products in the comments down below. See you in the next review~

Rose xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

